Department Of Software Engineering And Information System | Faculty of Computer Science and Information Technology

Department of Software Engineering and Information System

   

Head of Department

  Hazura Zulzalil (Assoc. Prof. Dr.) 
B.Sc. in Comp. Sc. (UPM), M.Sc. (UPM), Ph. D. (UPM)
Software Metrics, Software Quality, Software Engineering
Tel: 03-89471727
e-mail: hazura@upm.edu.my
   

Professor

 

Abdul Azim Abd. Ghani (Prof. Dr.)
B.Sc. (Indiana State), M.Sc. (Miami), Ph.D (Strathclyde)
Software Metrics
Tel: 03-89471735
e-mail: azim@upm.edu.my

   

Abu Bakar Md. Sultan (Prof. Dr.) 
Dip. in Comp. Sc. (UPM), B.Sc. in Comp. Sc. (ITM-UPM), M.Sc. (UPM), Ph.D (UPM)
Metaheuristic/Evolutionary Computing
Tel: 03-89466555
e-mail: abakar@upm.edu.my

 

 

Rusli Haji Abdullah (Prof. Dr.)
B.Sc. in Comp. Sc. (UPM), M.Sc. (UPM), Ph.D (UTM)
Software Engineering, Knowledge Management
Tel: 03-89471725
e-mail: rusli@upm.edu.my

   

Associate Professor

 

Azmi Jaafar (Assoc. Prof. Dr.)
B.Sc. (Indiana State), M.Sc. (Indiana State), Ph.D (UPM)
Mathematical Programming
Tel: 03-89471722
e-mail: azmij@upm.edu.my

 

Marzanah A. Jabar (Assoc. Prof. Dr.)
Dip. in Comp. Sc. (ITM) B.Sc. (UKM), M. Sc. (UPM), Ph.D (UPM)
Management Information System, Knowledge Management
Tel: 03-89471733
email: marzanah@upm.edu.my

 

Masrah Azrifah Azmi Murad (Prof. Madya Dr.)
B.Sc. (Drexel), M.IT. (UKM), Ph.D (Bristol)
Text Mining, Information Systems
Tel: 03-89466556
e-mail: masrah@upm.edu.my

Orchid l ResearchGate l Google Scholar

 

Rodziah Atan (Assoc. Prof. Dr.)
B.Sc. in Comp. Sc. (UPM), M.Sc. (UPM), Ph.D (UPM)
Software Process Modelling, Software Engineering
Tel: 03-89471736
e-mail: rodziah@upm.edu.my

 

Yusmadi Yah Jusoh (Assoc. Prof. Dr.)
B. A. (UKM), M.Sc.IT. (UKM) , Ph.D (UKM)
Management Information System, Strategic Information System Planning, Software Project Management
Tel: 03-89471760
e-mail: yusmadi@upm.edu.my

   

Senior Lecturer

 

Azrina Kamaruddin (Dr.)
NCC Threshold Diploma (Manchester), B.Sc. (Rhode Island), M.Sc.IT. (UKM)
Human Computer Interaction, Research Method in CCI, Personal Information Management
Tel: 03-89471763
e-mail: azrina@upm.edu.my

 

Jamilah Din (Dr.)
B. Comp. Sc. (Indiana), M.Sc. (UPM), Ph.D (UKM)
Knowledge-based System, Object-oriented Approach
Tel: 03-89471759
e-mail: jamilahd@upm.edu.my

 

Khaironi Yatim Sharif (Dr.)
Dip. in Comp. Sc. (UTM), B.Sc. (UTM), M.Sc. (UTM)
Real-time Software Engineering, Object-oriented Design, Open Source Software, Information Seeking
Tel: 03-89471718
e-mail: khaironi@upm.edu.my

 

Koh Tieng Wei (Dr.)
Bac.Computer Sc.- Software Eng. (UPM), M.Sc.- Software Eng.(UPM), Ph.D (UPM)
Software Engineering, Software Measurement/ Metrics & Estimation
Tel: 03-89471799
e-mail: twkoh@upm.edu.my

 

Mar Yah Said (Dr.)
B.Sc. (Leeds Metropolitan), M.Sc. (UTM), Ph.D (Southampton)
Software Engineering Requirements, Formal Specification
Tel: 03-89471772
e-mail: maryah@upm.edu.my

 

Mohd Hafeez Osman (Dr.) 
Ph.D (Leiden University, Netherlands)
Reverse Engineering dan Software Design
Tel: 03-89471720
e-mail: hafeez@upm.edu.my

 

Ng Keng Yap (Dr.)
B.Sc. in Comp. Sc. (UPM), M.Sc. (UPM), Ph.D (Manchester)
Software Architecture, Software Engineering (component-based, incremental software composition, software connectors, etc), Software Metric, Data Science and Business Analytics
Tel: 03-89471754
e-mail: kengyap@upm.edu.my

 

Noraini Che Pa (Dr.)
B. A. (UKM), M.Sc.IT. (UKM), Ph.D (UKM)
Management Information System, Software Project Management, Requirements Engineering
Tel: 03-89471758
e-mail: norainip@upm.edu.my

 

Norhayati Mohd. Ali (Dr.)
Dip. in Comp. Sc. (ITM), B.Sc. (UTM), M.Sc. (Southampton) , Ph.D (Auckland)
Software Engineering, Object-oriented Analysis and Design, Visual Languages and Software Critics
Tel: 03-89471764
e-mail: hayati@upm.edu.my

 

Novia Indriaty Admodisastro (Dr.)
B.Sc. in Comp. Sc. (UPM), M.Sc. (UM)
Software Architecture, Component-based Software Development, Object-oriented Analysis and Design
Tel: 03-89471755
e-mail: novia@upm.edu.my

 

Pathiah Abdul Samat (Dr.)
B.Sc. in Comp. Sc. (UTM), M.Sc. (UTM)
Formal Software Verification, Model Checking
Tel: 03-89471756
e-mail: pathiah@upm.edu.my

 

Rozi Nor Haizan Nor (Dr.)
B. Tech. Mgt. (UTM), M.Sc. (UTM)
Management Information System, ICT Services
Tel: 03-89471766
e-mail: rozinor@upm.edu.my

 

Sa'adah Hassan (Dr.)
Dip. in Comp. Sc. (UiTM), B.Sc. (UTM), M.Sc. (UM), Ph.D (Ulster)
Autonomic Computing, Requirements Engineering, Software Engineering
Tel: 03-89471761
e-mail: saadah@upm.edu.my

 

Salfarina Abdullah (Dr.)
Dip. in Comp. Sc. (UPM), B.Sc. in Comp. Sc. (UPM), M.Sc. (UPM)
Management Information System, Knowledge Management
Tel: 03-89471779
e-mail: salfarina@upm.edu.my

 

Salmi Baharom (Dr.)
Dip. in Comp. Sc. (UPM), B.Sc. in Comp. Sc. (UPM), M.Sc. (UKM), Ph.D (UKM)
Specification Based Testing
Tel: 03-89471762
e-mail: salmi@upm.edu.my

 

Wan Nurhayati Wan Ab. Rahman (Dr.)
B.Sc. (UKM), M.Sc. (Salford), Ph.D (Salford)
E-Commerce
Tel: 03-89471716
e-mail: wnurhayati@upm.edu.my

   

Lecturer

 

Ainita Ban
B.Sc. (Salford), M.Sc. (UKM)
Formal Specification, Information System
Tel: 03-89471767
e-mail: ainita@upm.edu.my

 

 

Updated:: 14/11/2017 [farahdeena]

MEDIA SHARING

Faculty of Computer Science and Information Technology
Universiti Putra Malaysia
43400 UPM Serdang
Selangor Darul Ehsan
03 89466555
03 89466576
C1511521154